The Braid

On January 31 at 2PM the LAJS, in collaboration with The Braid, Temple Isaiah and Violins of Hope, will present the virtual World Premiere of Stories from the Violins of Hope. This performance will feature members of the LAJS Chamber Ensemble and The Braid (formerly Jewish Women's Theatre) actors telling the story of Amnon Weinstein, Violins of Hope Founder, and several of these incredible instruments.

We are grateful to the Violins of Hope organization and the Weinstein family for allowing us to realize this project, originally scheduled for spring of 2020, for a virtual audience.


Click HERE to learn more

About The Braid

The Braid, formerly Jewish Women’s Theatre, is the go-to Jewish story company and the leading national non-profit organization creating, curating, producing and preserving stories grounded in Jewish culture and experience. 

They are the first to pioneer a new art form at the intersection of theatre and storytelling, the best a mainstreaming stories that spotlight Jewish diversity and challenge us to think differently, and the only organization to create a shareable legacy of contemporary Jewish stories that can be performed anywhere.

Visit their website to learn more

Purchase your tickets today for

Stories from the Violins of Hope